Membership is divided into three classes according to WGRF bylaws.

Made up of producers from different agricultural organizations across western Canada, WGRF makes decisions that are mindful of the economic interests of producers. No other organization investing producer research dollars has this type of broad based representation

Class A Members (Producer Organizations)

  • Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan
  • Alberta Federation of Agriculture
  • Alberta Grains
  • BC Grain Producers Association
  • Canadian Canola Growers Association
  • Canadian Seed Growers Association
  • Keystone Agricultural Producers
  • Manitoba Crop Alliance
  • National Farmers Union
  • Prairie Oat Growers Association
  • Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission
  • Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission
  • Wheat Growers Association
  • Western Pulse Growers

Class B Members (Government)

  • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada